War…. It Never Changes

After a ten year break, I have become once again a tabletop gamer and started  playing Warhammer fantasy battle.

Recently  updated to the 8th edition, WHFB now favors a larger emphasis on troop combat and battle tactics while breaking from its old hero focused roots.

Seeing as I had a full dwarf army in storage and said army has gained a significant boost during the recent update, this suits me to the ground.

Aside from talking about my experiences, I will also chat about the game in general, with the odd extra bit on other table games.

Oh also, had a game tonight against another Dwarf player. Suffice to say I have still have much work to do on my tactics…. (The epic tale of which can be found here http://blogofgrudges.blogspot.com/)

Leave a comment

Filed under Games

Leave a Reply

